Who has built the Vijay Stambha (Tower of Victory) in Chittorgarh? चौड़गढ़ मवजय तंभ (टॉवर ऑफ वटरी) कसनेबनवाया था? Options: 1) Maharana Pratap महाराणा ताप 2) Rana Kumbha राणा कु भा 3) Rana Sanga राणा सांगा 4) Kunwar Durjan Singh कुँ वर जन सह

Posted by bhavishya kumar at 27 Sep 17 18:16:12pm Views: 257

Correct Answer: Rana KumbhaThe Vijaya Stambha is an imposing victory monument located within Chittorgarh fort in Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, India. The tower was constructed by the Mewar king, Rana Kumbha, in 1448 to commemorate his victory over the combined armies of Malwa and Gujarat led by Mahmud Khilji. The tower is dedicated to Vishnu. 

Download Best SSC-CGL Notes

Most Recommended

Topic: Banking Terms

bhavishya kumar Views : 286

Urja Ganga

bhavishya kumar Views : 285

As Cyclone Ockhi Closes In On Gujarat, PM Modi Makes An Appeal: 10 Points

bhavishya kumar Views : 285

Which of the statements given below are correct? 1. The author of the novel 'Gilead' is Don Winslow. 2. The author of the novel 'Wolf Hall' is Stephen Dobyns. 3. The author of the novel 'To Kill a Mockingbird' is Harper Lee. नीचेदयेगयेकथन मसेकौन सेकथन सही ह? 1. उपयास "गलीड" केलेखक डॉन वनलो ह। 2. उपयास "वुफ हॉल" केलेखक टफन डोबीस ह। 3 उपयास "टूकल अ मॉकगबड" केलेखक हापर ली ह। Options: 1) 1 and 2 1 और 2 2) 2 and 3 2 और 3 3) 1 and 3 1 और 3 4) 1, 2 and 3 1, 2 और 3

bhavishya kumar Views : 284

The unit of electric field intensity is

bhavishya kumar Views : 283


bhavishya kumar Views : 283

Rashtriya Gokul Mission

bhavishya kumar Views : 281

FORTRAN is not used for _____. (I) Drawing pictures (II) Carrying out mathematics computations एफ.ओ.आर.ट.आर.ए.एन. का योग _____ के लए नहं होता है। (I) च बनानेके लए (II) गणत संगणना के लए Options: 1) Only (I) के वल (I) 2) Only (II) के वल (II) 3) Both (I) and (II) (I) तथा (II) दोन 4) Neither (I) nor (II) न तो (I) और न ह (II)

bhavishya kumar Views : 281

Manushi Chhillar Crowned Femina Miss India 2017

bhavishya kumar Views : 281

What is the SI unit of Force? Options: 1) Pascal 2) Boyle 3) Newton 4) Watt

bhavishya kumar Views : 281

Sagarmala Project

Launched: 31 July 2015Main Objective: To transform the existing ports into modern world class ports.The prime objective of the Sagarmala project is to promote port-led direct and indirect developmentand to provide infrastructure to transport goods to and from po...Read more

Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission

Launched: 21 February 2016Main Objective: To create 300 rural clusters across the country and strengthen financial, job, andlifestyle facilities in rural areas.Rurban Mission is a solution for both villages and cities in the country that would promote growth of...Read more

Integrated Power Development Scheme (IPDS)

Launched: 18 September 2015Main Objective: To ensure 24/7 power for all.The Government of India will provide financial support of Rs. 45,800 crore over the entireimplementation period of IPDS under which strengthening of sub-transmission network, metering, IT...Read more